Vertical Teams

Our teachers are responsible for the success of all children in our school; not just the children in their own class. That’s why our classes are organised into three ‘vertical teams’, Nikau, Rimu, and Kowhai with representatives from Year 1 – 6.

Vertical teams have a Learning Leader; Miss Chantelle Rich (Nikau), Mrs Deanne Wotton (Rimu) and Mrs Kellie Gregory (Kowhai). Each team plans together across school-wide topics and holds activities such as assemblies, sports or get-togethers to share what they have learnt with all the children in their classes.

Vertical teams help teachers gain sound knowledge of all curriculum areas and levels, not just the level they teach. This helps them meet the needs of children in their class who may be working at a different level to their peers. Both teams meet together to share and analyse data, discuss problems or issues and celebrate success.

The 2018 vertical teams are:



Room 4 Year 2 Collette Newman
Room 8 Year 1 Kate Girvan
Room 9 Year 1 Michelle Casey
Room 13 Year 3 Chantelle Rich (Team Leader)
Room 17 Year 3/4 Joyce Ah Ching
Room 19 Year 4 Lucie Mbewu
Room 26 Year 6 Candice Plaisted











Room 2 Year 2 Alice Nicholson Byers
Room 3 Year 2 Hannah An
Room 11 Year 1 Sandra Skinner
Room 12 Year 1 Ann Huang
Room 15 Year 3 Natasha Olsen
Room 20 Year 4 Kirsten Adey
Room 22 Year 5 Josh Taylor
Room 24 Year 5 Shaun Donnelly
Room 25 Year 6 Deanne Wotton (Team Leader)




Room 1 Year 2 Kellie Gregory (Team Leader)
Room 5 Year 1 Jo Illing
Room 6 Year 1 Rosie Muir
Room 7 Year 1 Toni Howard
Room 10 Year 1 Anna Harris
Room 16 Year 3 Kristin Todd
Room 23 Year 5 Chris Chase